top of page
Search
  • jackcarey6

Bulls-Nuggets Recap Blog

The event I chose to live-tweet was last nights NBA game between the Chicago Bulls and the Denver Nuggets. The Bulls entered the game with a record of 15-17, and their opponent came in with a record of 18-15. Both teams are in different points for their franchises' trajectory, with Denver making it to the conference finals last year and the Bulls not even making the playoffs with an atrocious record of 22-43. However, both teams have similar records at this point in the season as the Bulls experienced a complete regime change from the front-office all the way to the coaching staff.



This match-up started off looking like an easy win for the Nuggets as the Bulls struggled to get going on offense closing out the first quarter down 37-25. The Bulls had a lot of sloppy turnovers and couldn't get going. However, they started to slowly chip away at the lead in the second quarter going into the half down 62-55. Nikola Jokic of the Nuggets continued to prove why he is a force to reckon with in the league has he was dominate in the paint. Zach LaVine and Coby White lead the way for the Bulls as they scored 23 and 20 points respectfully. The Bulls continued to chip away at the lead an eventually took the lead with 4 minutes left in the game. Jokic proved to be too much for the Bulls to handle as the Nuggets closed out and won the game 118-112.


It was fun getting involved and live-tweet for this game. I had a lot of people interacting with my tweets and responding to talk about the game. It made the experience of watching the game more enjoyable as I watched the game alone I felt like I was watching it with other people. Seeing other people respond with their own opinions made it nice to know that people were actually out there reading my tweets and I wasn't just talking (tweeting) to myself. I even had one friend ask if I was going to continue to live-tweet Bulls games going forward. Not sure I have time for it, but if it's what the people want...


Also, have to include this little interaction because I find it laugh out loud funny.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page