top of page
Search
  • jackcarey6

Social Media Influences



There are many things and people to be influenced by in todays age of social media. One of the things that influences me the most are a few of the bloggers from Barstool Sports. Particularly, the individuals Barstool Big Cat and PFT Commenter, hosts of the podcast Pardon My Take presented by Barstool Sports. I follow Barstool Sports on all forms of social media, which include Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, Tik Tok, and even Facebook. I listen to the podcast that they put out three times a week almost religiously. I'm highly influenced by what they put out, if they put out new apparel I'm almost always considering buying it.


Both hosts of the podcast stay in touch with what is trending in pop culture making memes referring to sports or small things that happen on the show. When scrolling through twitter and I see either of these individuals, or anything related to Barstool, I will most definitely stop to see what they posted. Since early in high school I've been following the brand of barstool along with my friends and it would influence jokes we would make to each other. We would have full-length conversations just about something related to Barstool. To this day with my friends from high school we text in our group chat about things happening with barstool.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page